Andy's
Random Photo Blog

unless stated, none of these photos were taken by me

Archives

E-Mail

My Deviantart Gallery

Getty Images

Photo Bucket

Diaryland

From time to time images are mysteriously deleted by Photofuckit, I cannot stop this. Whenever possible, I will do my best to alter entries with missing images.
<<=+=>>


11:12 pm - 02.16.04
Dylan Thomas
You are Dylan Thomas - a poet who lives to spite the banal continuity of modern life.  You are the new word, the new voice.  You will trample on tradition, and breed a new school%
You are Dylan Thomas - a poet who lives to spite
the banal continuity of modern life. You are
the new word, the new voice. You will trample
on tradition, and breed a new school of poetry.



Which Dead Poet Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

I read some of Dylan Thomas' works, but beyond that I know very little about him. I've heard that Robert Zimmerman, changed his name to "Bob Dylan" to page homage to the master poet.

Dylan Thomas was one of the forefathers of the Beat, and Bob Dylan carried that legacy into the Summer of Love. It was an explosive time. Bohemian artists, blotting out the sun with dark eye shades, chain smoking everything, and writting wit and sex, in cozy, noisey corner cafes. They were responsible for the latte-cappucino-mocha boom in America.

Allen Ginsburg was my introduction to the Beat Generation. He knew, and in many cases, slept with the great Beat artists and philosophers.

I'm getting distracted.

Baby, you're the ginchiest...

<<=+=>>


ask me about pins - 01-02-08
My 80's Nostalgia Page - 11-02-07
The Incredible Buddha Boy - 10-17-07
youthful energy - 10-15-07
Bizarre Love Triangle - 10-15-07