Andy's
Random Photo Blog

unless stated, none of these photos were taken by me

Archives

E-Mail

My Deviantart Gallery

Getty Images

Photo Bucket

Diaryland

From time to time images are mysteriously deleted by Photofuckit, I cannot stop this. Whenever possible, I will do my best to alter entries with missing images.
<<=+=>>


1:22 am - 04.03.05
The Pope

THE POPE
It began as a regular day in my room
with a cup of hot black coffee
Sure, I was depressed but I always am
Some people love life, well not me

But then the choppers came,
two by two by ten
announcing apocalypse of a different kind
So I ran out of my room, ran down the stairs
Down the street into Nathan Phillips Square
People, people running and horses everywhere


Yeah, the Pope, Pope, Pope, Pope Pope
We're all here to see the Pope, Pope, Pope, Pope Pope


Well you got yer pope pennants, buttons,
yer pope clothes
You got yer pope binoculars to see him up close
and I cried when I saw that man in white
I cried much to my surrounders' delight
I cried because I couldn't breathe anymore
I cried because people were stepping on my feet
Hey, hey Mr. Holiness, way over there,
maybe we love you but we're sadly lacking air


Well, I love that man, Pope John Paul II
I love him probably more that he deserves.
Okay, so he persecutes homosexuals,
does not believe in abortion,
visits with Kurt Waldheim
and tells us not to take the Pill,
there's still a certain je ne sais quoi...
Some peace, some love, some goodwill


Yeah, the Pope, Pope, Pope, Pope Pope
Well you got yer pope pennants, buttons,
yer pope clothes
You got yer pope binoculars to see him up close
and I cried when I saw that man in white
I cried much to my surrounders' delight
I cried because I couldn't breathe anymore
I cried because people were stepping on my feet
Hey, hey Mr. Holiness, way over there,
maybe we love you but we're sadly lacking air


The he scooted away in that great Pope-Mobile
I was feeling so trampled
I didn't know what else to feel
Then we all kissed the ground
where John Paul had been.......
I can hardly wait
til someone famous comes to town again

-Meryn Cadell

***

She wrote this years ago, so don't think it's recent.

John Paul II, came into power the year I was born, so I kinda feel connected to his death.

He was a man of his word, he stuck true to his ideals. Even if his own personal opinions may have been differant, he knew he was a representative of the etire church, his job was to uphold their doctrines, without cohersion or pay offs from outside parties. Give him his integrity. He was an actor, and a diplomatic genius.

Homosexuality will have it's day, but not quite yet. I can wait. :)

<<=+=>>


ask me about pins - 01-02-08
My 80's Nostalgia Page - 11-02-07
The Incredible Buddha Boy - 10-17-07
youthful energy - 10-15-07
Bizarre Love Triangle - 10-15-07