Andy's
Random Photo Blog

unless stated, none of these photos were taken by me

Archives

E-Mail

My Deviantart Gallery

Getty Images

Photo Bucket

Diaryland

From time to time images are mysteriously deleted by Photofuckit, I cannot stop this. Whenever possible, I will do my best to alter entries with missing images.
<<=+=>>


3:31 - 10-06-07
changes in location and meaning
Wow, how life changes!

I'm in therapy now, with two separate people, and neither is the wiser of the other...I hope to keep it that way.

I've moved out of Shannon's in Middleton, for several good reasons. I had no privacy, her daughter Sadie (who's going through the terrible twos) was driving me nuts, and everyone living there was noisy at night when I wanted to be sleeping. Plus Shannon's mood had changed, and she was starting to take out her anger on me.

I had to get out of there, for the sake of what's left of our friendship, and for the sake of Sadie (who will now have a much better chance of survival); also Shannon's aunt, who takes care of the household finances yet doesn't live there, wanted everyone living in the house to sign a contract stating that we would pay a ridiculous amount of money every month. But here's the scary part, all the copies of the contract were already notorised!!! YOU CAN'T DO THAT! It's so illegal in so many ways! I refused to sign it, I refused to put my name on a document that could later be used against me in a court of law.

Ok, so now I'm living with Mark and his bf James, in a house with no electricity or heat. I haven't talked about Mark here, so it's okay if you don't know him.

I met him through Craigslist, originally as a potential romantic interest, and now we're just friends. But our minds work in a very similar way, and we're both at a sort of turning point in our lives, so he's perfect company on my uncertain path.

He has a tree house that he's built in the middle of a cemetary, and over the Summer he was growing tomatoes in the dirt of someone's grave. Btw, the groundskeepers never seem to mind that he does these things.

He stores notebooks and folders filled with papers in parking garages, and on the shelves of government libraries.

He's a certified and liscensed architect, and he's shown me pictures of some of the over 500 buildings and houses he's built in and around the Wisconsin area.

His philosophy is heavily influenced by the Amish, of which he spent sometime with them building houses and such.

He's so brilliant and knowledgable about everything, yet getting him to take care of his own life is impossible. There is so much about him that's childlike, which can be fun and frustrating at the same time.

He's stubborn like a child, and yet I know he's going to try to do whatever it is anyways.
With him it's okay to be young, it's okay to go down to the pond and catch polly wogs.

I don't know much about his upbringing. Mostly that his Mother was a stern teacher, and you get the feeling she pushed Mark to be the best student possible. But I don't think he had many friends, or that he played at all.

He asked me today what a slushie was. And I suppose they might not have been called slushies when he was a kid, yet still he seemed perplexed that slushies even existed. And I have no doubt that he would enjoy one if he ever tried it.

I still haven't spent very much time with him, he keeps himself so very busy, trying to get all of these projects done. Maybe his mother thought that play and imagination were a waste of time?

In lieu of a father figure in his life, I suppose she had to fill in that gap somehow?

Well, anywho I'm changing the format of this blog again. I'm gonna try a photo diary for a while.


1:00 - 09-10-07
lake mills to lake mendota
I'm living in Middleton now. I was evicted from my room in Lake Mills, for inability to pay the rent. I still owe my exlandlord $1700.00 for about 6 months of rent.

I was holding out for the promises Clayton was making, that I wouldn't have to worry about money. And this was foolish of me.

I moved back to Madison in February, stayed at Dawn and Peter's house until the begining of April, then I moved in with Shannon's family, who live in Middleton. I have been living there ever since.

I don't know if I'm going to start updating this journal again or not, but I thought for those who may still read, I'd give you a basic update.

<<=+=>>


ask me about pins - 01-02-08
My 80's Nostalgia Page - 11-02-07
The Incredible Buddha Boy - 10-17-07
youthful energy - 10-15-07
Bizarre Love Triangle - 10-15-07