Andy's
Random Photo Blog

unless stated, none of these photos were taken by me

Archives

E-Mail

My Deviantart Gallery

Getty Images

Photo Bucket

Diaryland

From time to time images are mysteriously deleted by Photofuckit, I cannot stop this. Whenever possible, I will do my best to alter entries with missing images.
<<=+=>>


12:28 pm - 01.13.05
Burning Bush 2
The 23rd Sigh

Bush is my shepherd; I dwell in want.
He maketh logs to be cut down in national forests.
He leadeth trucks into the still wilderness.
He restoreth my fears.
He leadeth me in the paths of international disgrace for his ego's sake.
Yea, though I walk through the valley of pollution and war,
I will find no exit, for thou art in office.
Thy tax cuts for the rich and thy media control, they discomfort me.
Thou preparest an agenda of deception in the presence of thy religion.
Thou anointest my head with foreign oil.
My health insurance runneth out.
Surely megalomania and false patriotism shall follow me all the days of thy term,
And my jobless child shall dwell in my basement forever.

****

To: John Kerry
Subject: RE: Counting On You to Make Sure Votes Get Counted

My name is Dawn, Peter is not involved but I AM ! I want YOU to be part of the formal protest !!! You are the ONE that lost due to corruption & fraud !!! Are you not Angry ??? I called your office today plus 12 other Senators ! This election was stolen by corrupt Bush cronnies similar to the FL 2000 one ! 16 Congress people are standing up tommorrow & We, the American people want just 1 if not every Senators to STAND UP FOR OUR DEMOCRACY !!! Since you lost due to election fraud on various levels & Civil Liberties were abused with people of color in many states, EVERY SENATOR SHOULD STAND UP & SAY "NO". We Americans deserve FREE & FAIR elections with paper trails in every state in our Nation !!! My sister & I (she skipped out of work), we're 2 of 80,000 who were at your Madison, WI rally ! What a day that was !! I love the Boss but there was HOPE in the air that day for the future of our country ! My sister who is 55 has had numerous temp jobs for 2-3 yrs. because she can't find a FT job with benefits ! She lost a full day of pay to come & see you !!! There are many of us here in Madison that are angry & diappointed with you that you conceded so abruptly & didn't stick up for your rights ! I began active for the first time in 3 grassroot organizations since 11/ 27 / 04 (one newly formed group began 11/ 3 ! ) We in Madison, will not have our freedom(s) taken away & have been very active & speaking our TRUTH !!! Accenture (Arthur Anderson's group with a new name) has been contracted to a 10 yr.contract to do electronic voter regestration for WI by the State Election Board with little public awareness or input !!! Then WI could end up like FL. or Ohio & other states ! Yesterday there was a great victory !!! With all the hard work done by many people here, the contract that had been signed will be readdressed in March !!!

So get a BACKBONE like Russ Feingold's teashirts pictured which he ran on for reelection. SAY NO !!!!! Say YES to FAIR ELECTIONS & OUR FREEDOM To remain a Democracy ! Bush & his Admin. are taking us towards Fascism & We, the American People, will not stand for it !!! I will not Stand for it !!! We in Madison are & will be rising up (we have backbones), organizing, speaking out our truth, fighting for our freedoms ! This new movem't will make the 60's look like a picnic ! There will not be the 60's thing of drugs & free love, will are fighting for our freedoms spelled out in the US Constitition that our Founding Fathers wrote !! I will be there with many others organizing to preserve our Democracy ! You can begin tomorrow with your "NO" VOTE. It's time you get A BACKBONE !!!!

I know you will probably not read this e-mail & your staff may delete it before you see it but I feel invigorated having written it ! We will not be denied our Freedoms & we will be heard ! We elected you & our Congress, we can unelect you ! But first, we need FAIR paper trail elections in ALL States so ALL people regardless of color can have their vote count !!! That's what you said you stood for so GO for it & say NO on Jan. 6th !!!

Dawn Feneht
Madison, WI

****

CALL A PROGRESSIVE SENATOR TODAY!

- Senator Barbara Boxer, (202) 224-3553, [email protected]
- Senator Dick Durbin, (202) 224-2152, [email protected]
- Senator Russ Feingold, (202) 224-5323, [email protected]
- Senator Tom Harkin, (202) 224-3254, [email protected]
- Senator Jim Jeffords, (202) 224-5141, [email protected]
- Senator Edward Kennedy, 202/224-4543, [email protected]
- Senator Patrick Leahy, (202) 224-4242, [email protected]

<<=+=>>


ask me about pins - 01-02-08
My 80's Nostalgia Page - 11-02-07
The Incredible Buddha Boy - 10-17-07
youthful energy - 10-15-07
Bizarre Love Triangle - 10-15-07